reply

Posted:

30/F Looking for Rental Home in City. Willing to pay to install fence! (East ATL Somewhere)

image 1image 2
I am a 30/F and moving from Portland, OR. I've lived in Atlanta for many years prior, though. I'm preferably looking for a home to rent in Cabbagetown/Reynoldstown, but I am flexible for the right place. No condos, please.

It's hard for me to find a rental for one reason. I love big dogs. I currently have a service dog named Rockets that weighs 70lb and is half Borzoi and half Whippet. When I get moved in and settled, I want to adopt a Borzoi puppy to train to be my next service dog, because unfortunately Rockets is getting up there in age. Borzoi, full grown, are about 120lb. They are the sweetest dogs on the planet, though. I have a lot of experience with them in training, I have had them in the past and have assisted breeders in training and healthcare.

Because of the Borzoi, I will require a fenced in back yard. If your yard is not fenced and I like your rental home, then I am willing to pay to install a 6' fence out of my very own pocket. We can work together on fence design. I want us to both agree on the installation.

This would be quite the long term rental. Probably until I purchase, which will not be anytime within the next 5 years at the least. I have reliable monthly income and a good amount of savings. I will gladly pay extra on the pet deposit when I find the Borzoi I want to adopt. I'm a great trainer, and I don't expect them to damage the home at all, but for security I am willing to pay an extra deposit. Also, I can pay rent in 3 month chunks at a time if you prefer that, or just once every month.

I will be looking for a roommate, but not until I find the right one. 2+ bedrooms is fine. An extra room to turn into a sewing room would be AWESOME. Hardwoods preferred but will make exceptions for the right place.

Like I said, I want a very long term place. I will likely end up doing a lot of design and home improvements over the time I live there with my own money (with approval, of course) I love having a beautiful and unique home. Historical home preferred!

Please contact me if you have a place or might know of one. I plan on moving Oct 1st but can wait for the right place. Picture attached is of my service dog Rockets (Left dog in 1st image) and an example of the breed that i want to adopt (Dog in 2nd img). Thank you!!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4639139434

posted:

email to friend

best of [?]