reply

Posted:

Trade Maintenace, Up-Keep,Yard Work for Housing (LaGrange, GA)

My family is looking for a 2-4 bedroom home to live in and trade maintenance and upkeep of the property and possibly pay a small amount of rent and all of the utilities, water et... for the ability to live there. We know this is a long shot but thought we would try anyways. We are currently living in Harris County with my grandmother. In order to get our daughter to and from school we are going to have to drive to and from Harris County every week day. With this living arrangement all 3 of us are cramped and living in one room now. This is not healthy for my daughter and is also very stressful at times. I am physically disabled and unable to work a regular job. A lot of our money goes to my health care needs. I do family photography on the side as I`m able. My fiancé took a job last year after being laid off from a job he had previously held for 7 years just to have some money coming in for our family until he can find a better suited job. Currently he is looking for better employment that is in the field of his expertise . Because our daughter has had so many changes and loss in her life recently she is in need of some stability and a room of her own. We are trying to find a home in Troup County possibly LaGrange High School district to keep our daughter in the school zone she has always been in. So many drastic and tragic things have changed in our daughters life that we would like to keep her in her current school because that is the one thing we can keep the same for her. She has 3 years left in High School. My fiancé does building and property maintenance/management and is very good at what he does. He is reliable and is a very hard working, ethical man that believes in doing his best. His favorite motto is ``you never have time to do it right the first time but always have time to do it all over a second time, you might as well do it right the first time``. So doing maintenance, yard and upkeep work on a home would be no problem. We were hoping either someone will see this and have a home to offer us under these conditions or possibly know of a good long term job availability somewhere close in his expertise that would allow us to afford rent on a home. We are an extremely clean and neat family. My fiancé and I both have some OCD cleaning disorders so everything stays very clean. My daughter has one small dog that is completely house broke. She has had him for 6 years so the dog will have to be allowed where ever we go. If you know of anything that may be helpful to us in this matter please feel free to reply to this posting with any information that we might find useful in our situation. Thank You
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4620503617

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]