try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 1br - Fully Furnished Room for Rent (3mo Apr-June) (Grant Park / Peoplestown)

123456789101112
connally street se near tuskegee

(google map)

1BR / 1Ba available apr 1

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

Fully Furnished Room for Rent ($800/mo plus utilities) in Grant Park area near the Atlanta Zoo.
Move in April 1st. Move out June 30th. Photos are of your room and bathroom, which will include the furniture, plants, and books.

I am visiting South Africa for 3 months to complete a documentary called Rhino Man. It's about the rangers that are protecting the rhinos from poachers. So I am looking for someone to rent my fully furnished room in a house with 3 awesome roommates in the Grant Park area. You will have the biggest bedroom and the house with a queen bed, and your own bathroom with shower, toilet, and sink.

Our house is pretty big. There is a large kitchen area, big living area with couches and tv, a foyer, and an outdoor deck in the back. So lot's of space. Plus everyone has their own bathroom with a bath/shower, toilet, and sink, which makes living with 3 other people super easy. We're located 15 mins from the airport, a 5 min walk from the Beacon, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars, 1 mile away from the up and coming Summerhill area, 1 mile from the Atlanta Zoo and Grant Park, and 10-15 mins away from Cabbagetown, Old 4th Ward, West End, and Midtown.

All of my roommates are working professionals, creative, friendly, and active. We're looking for someone to rent my room who will feel at home with everyone. At our house, we enjoy chatting when we see each other in the common spaces, and every so often we'll get together and hang out. For some background, my roommate Amit is a UX designer and amazing cook, Anthony runs a mixed-age Agile school, Alex is an IT recruiter and badass at soccer. All of the guys are in their late 20s. They are comfortable with a man or woman taking the room, so both may apply.

Everyone likes to have fun, but we all get up pretty early during the week for work, so we want someone that's respectful of those sleeping hours. We're looking for someone that's fun, clean, respectful the space, active, and can easily pay the rent and utilities on time. We're looking for someone that can rent my space for April through June. I will be flying out March 31st and returning to the house on July 2nd.

As for the details of rent. Rent for my room is $800 per month, plus $100 per month for electric, water, internet. We have never missed rent and do not intend to. Failure to pay on time means termination of your lease. If you do not have a stable income that more than covers this amount, you will not be considered. If you smoke, do hard drugs, throw big parties, or have any animals, please do not apply. Also, no open flames like candles or incense are allowed in my room or the house. There is a $100 security deposit that must be paid along with your first months rent before you move in on April 1st. Once I return, if the room is in order and no damages, the security deposit will be promptly returned.

I love my room and take good care of it. It’s stocked full of books, so if you love to read it should be a paradise. I will be getting you new sheets for the bed, I will clear out space in the closet, dresser, and bathroom, and you will have space for food in the refrigerator and cabinets in the kitchen. There is room for storage in the garage if you have any extra things. I will give my space a good cleaning before you move in.

I’m looking for someone that is going to be respectful of my room and roommates, so I will do a phone interview and then introduce you to my roommates before we all decide. I will also have you sign a sublease with me. My landlord has been notified and is okay with this arrangement. They happen to be lovers of South Africa and are excited for this project! So am I 🙂

If you're still reading and interested hit me up and we'll find a time to chat and meet. I know this is a lot, but we want to make sure we get the right person. We’re a happy house and want to keep it that way. Talk soon. Cheers!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7078740808

posted:

updated:

best of [?]