try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Homeschool Teacher/Parent Available for Your Child (Oxford/Conyers)

Homeschool mother of two has space available for your little learner. I am currently homeschooling my youngest two children, ages 6 and 7 although I’ve been a homeschool parent for over a decade. My oldest boys (twins) were homeschooled from age 6-17 and have successfully completed high school with above average (>3.0) grades.

Our curriculum is Montessori based and Culturally Centered. I believe that children should not only grow academically at their own pace, but they should also gain knowledge of self.

Our home is alcohol, drug, and smoke free, and our beautiful learning space is chock full of learning materials, manipulatives, books, crafts, and space to learn and develop. We have daily outings (park, library, nature walks, etc), weekly field trips, and healthy lunches and snacks. We garden, create arts + crafts, and give back via community service (ex: preparing care packages for veterans, displaced women + children, and the homeless). I am educated and licensed as a nurse in NYS, CPR + first aid certified, and have multiple professional certifications related to the care of infants and children.

I am seeking three to four additional students only in grades K-2. A small learning environment allows for each child to receive the attention they deserve.

Learning hours are from 8:30am-2:30pm. After school (2:30pm-6pm) is available for an additional fee. We follow the Newton County school holiday and break schedule.

$150/wk includes all materials and lunch + snack (special diets must be supplied by parents)
$35/week aftercare (if needed)

If you live or work in Covington, Oxford, Conyers, Snellville, or Lithonia, my location is perfect as I’m easily accessible from all.

Please call Ms. Muhsin 718-928-four two seven one after 3pm to inquire.

Thank you. Have an amazing day!

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7019957093

posted:

updated:

best of [?]