Posted

print

favorite this post DISABLED, ELDERLY FACING HOMELESSNESS (Decatur/Atlanta) hide this posting unhide

I’m a 61 year-old severely and multiply disabled lady who was recently homeless and in danger of becoming so again. However, I will not be able to move from my present location until May 1, 2019. I have a regular but small income. I cannot afford more than $400 per month — utilities INCLUDED. I presently live in Decatur, GA and CANNOT relocate to a place outside metro Atlanta. I would prefer a room in the city of Atlanta proper, Decatur, or Brookhaven but will consider any room in metro Atlanta. I must have a room that is already furnished.

I have had many health problems.

I cannot engage in sexual relations due to medical problems so that sort of arrangement must be ruled out. PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL ME WITH SEX-RELATED QUESTIONS.

I cannot drive and must be close to public transit. I am not an adequate cook and not domestic but more than willing to do household chores. I cannot care for children.

I must also add that I am SEVERELY disabled due primarily to multiple and severe psychiatric disorders. Being mentally ill does NOT mean I’m dangerous — there is NO possibility of my committing violence — nor does it mean I will suddenly strip naked and start baaing like a sheep. I am oriented as to time and place. I have no hallucinations and am in touch with reality. However, I am severely nervous and forgetful. I may require special reminding and prompting in day-to-day things which are extremely difficult for me. Although I am intelligent and have published books, I cannot hold even the most humble, minimum wage job due to anxiety, concentration failure, and general socialization deficits. I have tried FOR YEARS to get a regular job as a cashier and/or bagger and had no success.

I can write and proofread. You can find more about me by looking up “The Complete Married with Children Book: TV’s Dysfunctional Family Phenomenon” by Denise Noe as well as the ebooks “Suffer Little Children” by Denise Noe and “Obsessions & Exorcisms in the Works of Joyce Carol Oates” by Denise Noe.

I would be able to pay a minimal rent on time but it would have to be about $400 per month and have utilities included.

Will someone help me? I am desperate.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6887664480

posted:

best of [?]